Welcome

My name is Wayne Sullivan. I am the new pastor at Poovey’s Grove Baptist Church in Granite Falls, NC. I created this blog for the purpose of communication with and edification of the Southern Baptist congregation that God has placed me over as His under-shepherd. My desire is to glorify the Lord Jesus Christ in the calling that He has given me. As a means of communication, I plan to post information about agendas and events that are forthcoming. In terms of edification, I plan to post short essays on topics such as: biblical expositions, cultural issues and current events, life-related topics, ministry/mission essays, and much, much more. It is my desire that this will be a place of thought, conversation, grace, and growth toward a closer walk with our Lord Jesus Christ! It is for His glory that we exist, therefore, it is for His glory that this blog will exist.

Please subscribe to receive notifications about future postings! May the Grace of God cause each and everyone who reads this blog to delight in their Savior!

About Pastor Wayne

I am a Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary graduate who is glad to know that we can have hope in the resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ because His mercies are new every morning (Lam. 3:22-23). I am a conservative, Bible believing Christian Pastor. I am married to a very godly young woman who has blessed me with a precious daughter. I hope this blog will be thought provoking and encouraging to all of you! God Bless!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

